Daily Catholic Quiz – Liturgical Seasons

Question: What are the four liturgical seasons outside of Ordinary Time?

Answer here or on Facebook. Also, you are encouraged to suggest future questions.

Please help us in our mission to assist readers to integrate their Catholic faith, family and work. Tell your family and friends about this article using both the Share and the Recommend buttons below and via email. We value your comments and encourage you to leave your thoughts below. Thank you! – The Editors

Print this entry


  1. Advent, Lent, Easter, and one I knew about with Septuagesima Sunday et al, I had to look the name of it up, its called Shrovetide.

  2. Ans: The liturgical seasons of the current Catholic calendar, outside of Ordinary Time, are Advent, Christmas, Lent and Easter.

    The Easter Triduum is not precisely a season, but rather a celebration of the “triduum of the crucified, buried and risen.”

    The Season of Septuagesima (pre-lent) is not a part of the current calendar, but is still observed in the Extraordinary Form.

    Check back tomorrow for another question. – Deacon Mike

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *